1. Skip to content

UK Local Councils

East Norton Parish Meeting

Serving the people of East Norton

Chairman: John Dyson
Heathcote, East Norton, Leicester, LE7 9XL

Tel: 0116 259 8345

Welcome to the East Norton Parish Meeting Web Page

Village Sign, paid for and erected by parishioners to commemorate the millennium

Click here to check the Notice Board for the latest information

East Norton is a small parish with no parish council, according to the 2001 Census, it had a population of 94 in 37 households. Electoral Role information is no longer available to Parish Meetings under the Data Protection Act, so that more up to date information is not currently available.

East Norton is situated in the Tilton Ward in the Rural East area of the Harborough District Council, and the Launde Electoral Division of the Leicestershire County Council. Nationally it is in the Rutland and Melton Parliamentary Constituency.

The Parish Meeting consists of all the electors of the parish and meets at least twice a year to discuss local issues.

The current chairman is John Dyson

Please click on the links at the top of the left hand banner for more information.